Oct. 2 Prayer

200 logo

Please join the entire Marianist Family in the prayer below, which marks the 200th anniversary of the founding of the Society of Mary. Our goal is to raise our voices together, simultaneously, from across our far-flung geography.

When you pray depends on your time zone:

Time zone      Begin prayer at
Hawaii 8 a.m.
Pacific 11 a.m.
Central 1 p.m.
Eastern 2 p.m.
Ireland 7 p.m.

Please join us in prayer! If circumstances prevent you from praying at the appointed time, please pray whenever you are able.

 

Prayer for October 2, 2017

Holy God,
you chose Mary to be the mother of your son,
and you have chosen us to know, love, and serve you
as members of the Marianist Family today.

Help us bring Christ anew to the world!

We give thanks for your faithfulness
And for the faithfulness of Marianist brothers, sisters and priests
across 200 years of Marianist life and service.

And we give thanks for the Marianist Family that today
carries on the inspiration of our founders.

Help us discover and faithfully live our vocations,
with Mary as our model, letting your word be fulfilled in us.

Bless all of us in the Marianist Family;
may we together practice the love of Christ
and continue to know, love, and serve you for centuries to come.

May we be a spectacle of saints,
for the world and all those we meet,
helping your kingdom come!

And may the Father, and the Son, and the Holy Spirit,
be glorified in all places,
through the Immaculate Virgin Mary.
Amen.

 

Printable version